UPDATE: Application deadline extended to 6/30/2019.

Please try back in a few days if you are experiencing issues completing your application.
Thank you.

Registration for Initial and Maintenance of Certification now open – click on About the Assessments in menu at left.

2019 Certification Guide

TAGME’s new Certification Guide is now available HERE. This comprehensive document includes all you need to know to become certified this year including eligibility requirements, the application process, scheduling and taking the assessments and much more!

Study Resources Now Available – 4/26/19

Access the About the Assessments page from the menu at left.

Register Now to Retake the 2018 TAGME Assessment

Registration is now open for candidates unsuccessful in attempting the 2018 Initial or Maintenance of Certification assessment. Although original application documents are retained, an abbreviated registration form requires completion to verify or update your demographics.  Click here to register. Please note: This link is only valid for 2018 retake registration!

2019 Certification Schedule Updated – 1/21/19

As development of our new platform to deliver certification assessment continues,
continues, the dates for Initial, MOC and Retake assessments have been revised:

Application submission – May 1 through June 15
Application review and notification: Rolling through June 30
Assessment scheduling – Upon application approval
Session 1 Assessment Completion – August 1 through Sept 15
Session 1 Retakes – September 16 through October 15
Session 2 Assessment Completion – October 16 through Nov 30
Session 2 Retakes – December 1 through December 31

Big Changes Coming for 2019 TAGME Certification!

TAGME is partnering with an outside vendor to assist with the administration and
delivery of our 2019 Certification Assessment.  This exciting shift will:

1. Change the existing assessment from 2-part format to a single 3.5-4 hour computer-based
live proctored session for Initial and Maintenance of Certification candidates.

2. Allow TAGME applicants the flexibility to self-schedule a preferred date to complete
the assessment within either Session 1 or Session 2 at one of hundreds of U.S. and
international test site locations.

3. Give retake candidates opportunity to do so within the same calendar year as the initial attempt.

4. Ensure all assessments are delivered and completed in a consistent, secure testing environment.

5. Expedite the grading and credentialing process.

The TAGME Certification Assessments content will broadly remain the same and focus on requirements, terms and processes related to the ACGME, ECFMG, residency/fellowship match, and other areas of knowledge commonly required for those in a GME program administrator or similar role.  Question types may include multiple choice, short answer or matching. Essay questions have been eliminated.

A comprehensive list of the sources and documents to use will be available to candidates and will be allowed in the assessment session. The information contained within resource list, along with your your day-to-day knowledge of GME program management should adequately prepare you to pass the assessment.

PLEASE NOTE: There is no official study guide or published 
handbook that TAGME recommends or endorses for certification preparation.

As we work to initiate the new platform, updates and additional information will be added to this page. Until then, potential applicants are urged to review our Eligibility Requirements for Initial and Maintenance
of Certification.


2018 Certification Results

We are pleased and proud to present the 145 candidates
that have successfully achieved initial TAGME certification and
the 8 TAGME members successfully completing the Maintenance
of Certification assessment.  Click on the links for the complete lists.
Congratulations all!

2018 TAGME Board of Directors Meeting

In August, TAGME leadership met at the breathtaking Redfield
Estate at the Grove
to review the past year, plan for the 2019 certification
cycle, and install 2018-2019 Executive Committee Officers:

President: Karen Mulcahy, C-TAGME
Cardiovascular Disease – Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
Vice President/President-Elect: Annette Lemire, C-TAGME
Otolaryngology – Mayo Clinic, AZ
Secretary (interim): Teri Hill, C-TAGME
Orthopaedics – UTHSC, San Antonio
Treasurer: Vicky Norton, C-TAGME
Orthopaedics, University of Maryland
Past-President: Chris Tutsch, C-TAGME
Orthopaedics – University of Kentucky

Stay tuned for announcements! More information HERE

Wear It Proud!

Demonstrate your certification achievement and commitment to
excellence in GME with our newly designed membership pin. HIgh
quality, gold-plated cloisonné pin measures 1.25″ with a butterfly
back clasp and a velvet storage pouch.  Available only to currently
certified members, limit of 1 per certification cycle.
$9.00 USD includes tax and shipping.

Member Name

Considering TAGME certification?

As accreditation for medical training grows ever more complex, institutions
require experienced, proven specialists who can navigate, document, report
and understand the nuances of successful GME programs.

Join the over 1400 TAGME-certified professionals who exhibit their advanced
competencies in and demonstrate a higher commitment to the role of residency
and fellowship administrators, coordinators and managers in accredited ACGME
and AOA programs.

Achieving the C-TAGME credential is a comprehensive process. It will expand
your GME knowledge, prepare you for greater on-the-job responsibilities,
enhances your professional image, reflects accomplishment, build self-esteem,
and increases potential career advancement. So…what are you waiting for?